About Eletrobras

| ​Home > About Eletrobras​ > Eletrobras Companies

Eletrobras Companies

We control great part of the electric power generation and transmission systems in Brazil through our subsidiaries Eletrobras CGTEE, Eletrobras Chesf, Eletrobras Eletronorte, Eletrobras Eletronuclear, Eletrobras Eletrosul, Eletrobras Furnas and Eletrobras Amazonas GT. In addition to being the principal shareholder of those companies, we hold, on behalf of the Brazilian government, 50% of Itaipu Binacional's capital.


We also control the Electric Power Research Center (Eletrobras Cepel) and Eletrobras Participações S.A. (Eletrobras Eletropar) and operate in the area of ​​energy distribution through the companies Eletrobras Distribuição Amazonas, Eletrobras Distribuição Acre, Eletrobras Distribuição Roraima, Eletrobras Distribuição Rondônia, Eletrobras Distribuição Piauí and Eletrobras Distribuição Alagoas.

​Visit our companies' websites: